Steves Music Show

September 6, 2007

Steve Jobs music keynote yesterday was big entertainment as always.
For me the most interesing thing was the WiFi feature of the new ipod Touch. On the way to the ultimate mobile jukebox, where I get all my music from a server, there is still the question, if I get my content via WiFi or via mobile service provider networks like UMTS. Apple makes a step in both directions now, after his first step with the so called “best iPod ever” – iPhone. Anyway, the mobile jukebox is coming. That’s the important thing (e.g. for subscription services).

The cooperation with Starbucks wasn’t the big news in my opinion. I don’t know why I should go to a starbucks to download music. And actually you can do this in every café with a hotspot. Well, if you would get your songs cheaper or for free there, then I would say that makes sense… We will see…

Leave a Reply

